St. Louis Symphony Orchestra Administration

139th Season | 2018-2019

Executive Team

Marie-Hélène Bernard, President and Chief Executive Officer
Vicki Boutwell, Vice President, Communications
Amy Drummond, Vice President, Philanthropy
Erik Finley, Vice President, Artistic and Operations
James Garrone, Chief Financial Officer
David Nischwitz, Vice President, Marketing

Staff Directory

Please call 314-533-2500 or 800-232-1880 to reach a SLSO staff member.



Marie-Hélène Bernard

President and Chief Executive Office

Tracey Koch

Executive Assistant to the President/CEO

Education and Community Partnerships

Maureen Byrne

Senior Director, Education and Community Partnerships

Michelle Byrd

Interim IN UNISON Programs Coordinator and Holiday Festival Coordinator

Alex Chang

Education Programs Coordinator

Samantha Sachtleben

Youth Orchestra Manager

Jessica Ingraham

Director of Education

Sarah Ruddy

Education Programs Coordinator

Human Resources

Donna Bess

Director of Human Resources

Carrie Hendricks

Human Resources and Benefits Specialist

Artistic and Operations

Erik Finley

Vice President, Artistic and Operations

Maggie Bailey

Director of Operations

Alexander Bryant

Production and Hall Rental Manager

Paul Hennerich

Recording Engineer Consultant

Ian Kivler

Artistic Administrator

Audrey Kwong

Artistic Operations Manager

Cacia Meeks

Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager

Susan Patterson

Manager of Choral Activities

Valerie Petrov

Orchestra Personnel Manager

Lindsey White

Artist Liaison

Music Library

Elsbeth Brugger


Henry Skolnick

Associate Librarian

Amanda Tallant

Assistant Librarian

Stage Crew

M. Jason Pruzin

Stage Manager

Ron Bolte, Jr.

Assistant Stage Manager (Sound)

Joseph Clapper

Assistant Stage Manager (Lighting)

Rick McKenna



Vicki Boutwell

Vice President, Communications

Eric Dundon

Public Relations Manager

Tim Munro

Creative Partner

Nikki Scandalios

Communications Consultant

Zach Schimpf

Communications and Publications Coordinator

Marketing and Patron Services

David Nischwitz

Vice President, Marketing

Dawn Berkbigler

Associate Director, Group Sales

Travis Estes

Director of Digital Strategy

Abby Freeman

Marketing Coordinator

Daniel Glen

Graphic Designer

Mary Helbling

Director of Marketing

Rachel Sennett

Marketing Manager

Carol Stanton

Director of Creative Services

Patron Services

Lesley Chaney

Director of Patron Services

Orin Larson

VIP Services Manager

Maribeth Lay

Food & Beverage Coordinator

Brittney Leimkuehler

Education Ticketing Associate

Alyssa Przygoda

Box Office Manager


Amy Drummond

Vice President, Philanthropy

Mary Balmer

Associate, Philanthropy

Anne Marie Block

Coordinator, Philanthropy Operations

Joe Drexelius

Assistant Director, Individual Giving/Annual Campaign

Laura Dwyer

Associate Director, Volunteer Programs

Julie Ferrie

Director, Institutional Philanthropy

Kristin Lamprecht

Director, Philanthropy Stewardship and Events

Betsy Malinak

Senior Director, Individual Philanthropy

Molly Salky

Associate Vice President, Philanthropy

Katherine Reynolds

Coordinator, Philanthropy

Lillian Pinto de Sa

Manager, Institutional Philanthropy

Travis Sewell

Director, Philanthropy Operations

Elaine Wichmer

Director, Individual Philanthropy Major and Planned Giving


James Garrone

Chief Financial Officer

Jay Accola

Assistant Controller

Heather Collins

Payroll and Accounting Associate

Rita Doerr

Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer

Jeff Jaeger


Tina Polette

Senior Accounts Payable/Payroll Associate


Cynthia Schon

Director of Facilities

Rob Craft

Building Engineer

Shawn Gill


Information Technology

Bob Olimpio

Director of Information Technology

Mitch AuBuchon

Network Support Technician 

Matt Hoyt

Database Administrator