• St. Louis Symphony
  • Live at Powell Hall
  • Holiday Concerts
  • Family Concerts
  • On Tour

ST. LOUIS SYMPHONY TO PERFORM WORLD PREMIERE
TRIBUTE TO PRINCE CONCERT

One night only at Powell Hall, Sunday, October 9 at 7:00pm

(ST. LOUIS) - The St. Louis Symphony and guest conductor Brent Havens will perform a world premiere tribute concert celebrating the life of the late music icon Prince, on Sunday, October 9 at 7:00pm.

The first orchestra to present Tribute to Prince, the STL Symphony will take audiences through a symphonic celebration and retrospective of some of the superstar’s biggest hits such as “Purple Rain,” “When Doves Cry,” U Got the Look,” “Raspberry Beret,” “I Would Die 4 U” and more.

On April 21, 2016, Prince died at the age of 57. He was celebrated for his groundbreaking body of work, numerous musical innovations, and gifted vocal and guitar performances. Over the course of nearly four decades, Prince sold more than 100 million records worldwide and won seven Grammy Awards, a Golden Globe Award, and an Academy Award.

Tickets will be on sale at 10 AM today (prices range from $35-$85) and may be purchased at stlsymphony.org or by calling 314-534-1700.

More STL Symphony ‘Live at Powell Hall’ Concerts

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone™—In Concert
Friday, September 9, 2016, 7:00pm
Saturday, September 10, 2016, 11:00am & 7:00pm
Sunday, September 11, 2016, 2:00pm

A Gospel Christmas with Richard Smallwood
Thursday, December 8, 7:30pm

Mannheim Steamroller Christmas Symphony
Friday, December 9, 7:00pm
Saturday, December 10, 7:00pm
Sunday, December 11, 2:00pm

Mercy Holiday Celebration
Friday, December 16, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Saturday, December 17, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, December 18, 2:00pm

Disney in Concert: Tale as Old as Time
Thursday, December 29, 7:00pm
Friday, December 30, 7:00pm

BMO Private Bank New Year’s Eve Celebration
Saturday, December 31, 7:30pm

Lift Every Voice: Black History Month Celebration
Friday, February 17, 7:30pm

Ben Folds
Saturday, February 18, 7:30pm
Sunday, February 19, 7:30pm

Raiders of the Lost Ark
Friday, March 17, 7:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 7:00pm
Sunday, March 19, 2:00pm