Radio Broadcasts

Saturday night St. Louis Symphony Orchestra concerts are broadcast live by St. Louis Public Radio | 90.7 KWMU. Listen in St. Louis on 90.7 FM and streaming on the internet worldwide via the St. Louis Public Radio website. Concerts begin at 8:00pm.

For more than 10 years, St. Louis Public Radio has broadcasted Saturday night SLSO concerts live—25 concerts each season along with interviews with conductors, musicians, and SLSO staff. Hosted by St. Louis Public Radio’s Robert Peterson and Tim Munro, Grammy Award-winning SLSO Creative Partner, the broadcasts reach more than 500,000 listeners each season. St. Louis Public Radio also regularly rebroadcasts previous SLSO concerts.

Upcoming broadcasts

June 6, 2020

Beethoven's Symphony No. 9 broke the mold for symphonies and set a new standard of excellence for orchestral compositions. The SLSO, St. Louis Symphony Chorus, and soloists performed this groundbreaking work to a prolonged standing ovation to a packed Powell Hall in February 2020. Hear this lauded performance again on St. Louis Public Radio, as well as the first SLSO performances of a co-comission: Kevin Puts' Silent Night Elegy, the soul-searching musical re-telling of the Christmas truce between opposing sides of World War I.


Stéphane Denève, conductor
Ellie Dehn, soprano (SLSO debut)
Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano (SLSO debut)
Issachah Savage, tenor (SLSO debut)
Morris Robinson, bass (SLSO debut)
St. Louis Symphony Chorus | Amy Kaiser, director

Kevin PUTS Silent Night Elegy (SLSO co-commission, first SLSO performances)
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 9

This concert was originally broadcast live on February 4, 2020.

June 13, 2020

Gustav Mahler compiled his entire views on life and the afterlife in one singular creation-his magnificent Symphony No. 2, "Resurrection." In his second week as SLSO Music Director, Stéphane Denève led the SLSO, St. Louis Symphony Chorus, and soloists on a tour-de-force journey through Mahler's worldview. 


Stéphane Denève, conductor
Joélle Harvey, soprano
Tamara Mumford, mezzo-soprano (SLSO debut)
St. Louis Symphony Chorus | Amy Kaiser, director 

MAHLER Symphony No. 2, “Resurrection”

This concert was originally broadcast live on September 28, 2019.