SLSO Digital Concerts

SLSO Digital Concerts are filmed in Powell Hall on the SLSO's high-definition camera system, giving audiences an up-close look at orchestra members. Launched in 2021, Digital Concerts have reached more than 10,000 households, bringing the power of the SLSO into homes across the country. 

In spring 2022, offerings include five high-definition full orchestral and chamber music concerts filmed at Powell Hall over the past year. The spring 2022 Digital Concerts include orchestra performances led by Music Director Stéphane Denève and guest conductor and former SLSO Resident Conductor Gemma New, as well as SLSO musicians leading three chamber music programs.

Two ways to purchase

Digital Passport: The purchase of a Digital Passport Purchase gives you access all five concerts spring 2022 Digital Concerts for $45. Access the concerts through a unique link sent to you.


Single Digital Concert Tickets: Single tickets are available for each Digital Concert as they become available for $18. Access the videos through your account on the SLSO's website.


New concerts will be available each month from January through May—with a concert available in January and and are available for unlimited streaming through August 31.

Technical requirements

Concerts can be viewed on personal computers, smartphones, and tablets, as well as on smart TVs via Google Chromecast and Apple AirPlay, via streaming on Have questions on how to access digital content? 

Digital FAQ

Spring 2022 Concerts

All Digital Concerts are available for unlimited streaming upon release through August 31, 2022.

Available now: Bach and Schubert

J.S. BACH Tempo di Bourrée from Violin Partita No. 1 in B minor
Alan Stewart, percussion

Franz SCHUBERT String Quintet
Celeste Golden, violin
Alison Harney, violin
Andrew François, viola
Yin Xiong, cello
Elizabeth Chung, cello

Available now: Poems, Tales, and Memories

Gemma New, conductor
Sasha Cooke, mezzo-soprano
Elizabeth Chung, cello

Edward ELGAR Sea Pictures
Jake HEGGIE The Work at Hand
Nikolai RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Scheherazade

This concert was performed in memory of the late St. Louis Post-Dispatch classical music critic Sarah Bryan Miller.

Available now: Stéphane Conducts Shostakovich

Stéphane Denève, conductor
Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider, violin

James LEE III Emotive Transformations
Jean SIBELIUS Violin Concerto
Dmitry SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 5

Available now: Strauss and Schubert

Richard STRAUSS (arr. Hasenöhrl) Till Eulenspiegel, einmal anders!

Ryan Toher, clarinet
Andrew Cuneo, bassoon
Victoria Knudtson, horn
Kristin Ahlstrom, violin
Sarah Hogan Kaiser, double bass

Franz SCHUBERT Piano Quintet, "Trout"
Kristin Ahlstrom, violin
Beth Guterman Chu, viola
Daniel Lee, cello
Aleck Belcher, double bass
Peter Henderson, piano

Available now: Prokofiev and Mozart

Sergei PROKOFIEV Quintet in G minor
Cally Banham, oboe
Scott Andrews, clarinet
Celeste Golden, violin
Shannon Williams, viola
Erik Harris, double bass

W.A. MOZART String Quintet, K. 516
Alison Harney, violin
Eva Kozma, violin
Beth Guterman Chu, viola
Jonathan Chu, viola
Alvin McCall, cello